Town Council

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


David Tirman   Morgan Goodwin  Anna Klovstad Dave Polivy       Jessica Abrams      
David Tirman
 Morgan Goodwin
Vice Mayor
Anna Klovstad
Council Member 
David Polivy
Council Member 
Jessica Abrams
Council Member

Welcome new Council members Anna Klovstad and David Polivy and congratulations Morgan Goodwin on being re-elected to Truckee Town Council.  The Town would like to express its deepest gratitude to Carolyn Wallace Dee and Patrick Flora for their dedicated service.  Photos of our current Council will be updated early 2019. 

Regular Council meetings are held on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at Truckee Town Hall located at 10183 Truckee Airport Road, Truckee. View the Calendar for upcoming meetings. Town Council Meetings are also televised by Truckee Tahoe Community Television. Tune in live at 6:00 p.m. on local Channel 18.

Click here to review Town Council Agendas, Minutes, Resolutions and Ordinances.

Participating in a Council meeting can be a daunting prospect. The public is a vital part of the process and the Town would like to encourage you to speak out on the issues facing the Town. The Guide to Town Council Meetings has been prepared to help take some of the mystery out of the public process.

2019 Council Mission Statement & Goals


Town Council Handbook

Opportunities for elected offices in the region.

Opportunities on the Town of Truckee boards, commissions and committees.

History of Town Council Members